top of page

I'm so excited as I take on this new (HUGE) project!


(Jan)

This project, I admit is going to be 5 months long (no pay). Yet, I am still excited! This is going to be an adventure! I have teamed up with North Central Indiana Breastfeeding Coalition to Capture Breastfeeding Mamas being AWESOME!

More to come....

(FEB)

With two and a half months to go.... I have spent many an hour scheduling and going over paperwork. Now I am in-the shoot and edit stage. This stage will be going on for awhile. Busy busy busy. My excitement is not gone, I promise! It is only growing! Meeting these ladies and hearing their stories is such a blessing! So fun! I have some surprises up my sleeve! (But still tasteful and classy!)

Stay tuned! More to come!

(Mar)

It's the beginning of March and I am about half way through this project! This last month and upcoming month is jammed packed full of photo sessions and editing. Every day I am contacted by new breastfeeding moms. A lot of computer time, driving time and time away from my kids but soon this project will be complete and (fingers crossed) I will have created something I am very proud of and all this work will atleast be emotionally rewarded.

I have met many different moms and children of different ages, sizes, shapes, colors and personalities. It is good for the soul!

Check back-more to come!

(APRIL)

I have had so many things to write, so many things to add.... but, ZERO TIME! (so I forgot almost everything I wanted to say) March was insane! I was meeting 1-4 moms each day. Driving here and there. My car loaded up with snacks just to get me through the long days. Sometimes, my kids even had to come with me. I almost got some family time in. We tried. These mamas were soooooo nice! Welcomed me into their homes, inviting my kiddos to come along on some of our adventures. So loving and endearing! It was so refreshing and nice to have met all these wonderful ladies!

In the past few months I have spoken to (emailed, text, called) almost 70 different moms. (Seriously, every day....I was LIVING on the COMPUTER!) In the end, 35 women made it into the book. Along the way, some moms got nervous, some just too busy, some kiddos outgrew their mama's milky.

THIRTY FIVE BREASTFEEDING MOMS! So exciting! (And busy...very very busy) 35. I almost feel like I made 35 new friends. This was definitely an amazing experience.

Want to know who I met????? Do you??? You do. Admit it. You are dying to know.

Okay, I will tell you. I met:

A farmer, who helps her husband in the field and breastfeeds her child (safely) on a tractor. A hairstylist. A make up artist. A movie fanatic. A family that takes care of their cows together and shows them together. A working mom. A single mom. Three moms that are breastfeeding twins. A mom working for the military. A mom studying to be a midwife. Two moms that gave birth at home. Two moms that donate milk every month. Moms that work with children. Moms that get to stay home with their children. Moms that love football. Moms that are funny. Moms that work very hard. Moms with breastfeeding toddlers. Most with five and six kids. Moms that struggled for years to have a baby and are finally breastfeeding their first borns. Moms that have to pump. Super woman. I met 35 Super Women.

The book will be released May 3.

The book release was a success! More books are available for purchase and a Go Fund Me Account was set up by the coalition to raise funds to purchase more books to be distributed throughout the community (Doctor's offices, WIC, etc.)

Check out this Blog about the project! There is also a GIVEAWAY!

https://cutcraftcreate.blogspot.com/2016/05/breastfeeding-project-coupon-code.html?showComment=1464803777358#c6893777116906837077

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page